Wednesday 19 March 2008 at 4.30pm in Speaker's House


Sir Stuart Bell MP
Nick Harvey MP
David Maclean MP

The Committee met with Sir John Baker CBE, Chairman of the Senior Salaries Review Body (SSRB) and Ian Jones, Director, Office of Manpower Economics (OME), to discuss his work on devising a pay mechanism which does not involve MPs having to vote on their own salaries.