The content on this page relates to the work of the Committee until the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010.

Environment and Agriculture (Sub-Committee D)


Following the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April, all select committees have ceased to exist unless or until the House reappoints them following the election on 6 May. The membership of EU Sub-Committee D in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Lord Carter of Coles (Chairman)

The Earl of Arran

Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe

Viscount Brookeborough

Earl of Caithness

Earl of Dundee

Lord Lewis of Newnham

Lord Livsey of Talgarth

Lord Palmer

Baroness Sharp of Guildford

Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean

Viscount Ullswater


Register of Lords' Interests
Committee members are required to register any relevant financial and non-financial interests that might reasonably be thought to influeunce their actions.