The content on this page relates to the work of the Committee until the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010.

  • The European Union Select Committee has a new-look homepage which will provide the latest information about the work and membership of the Committee once it has been established in the new Parliament. 
  • EU Select Committee from May 2010

European Union Select Committee


Following the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April, all select committees have ceased to exist unless or until the House reappoints them following the election on 6 May. The membership of the EU Select Committee in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Lord Roper (Chairman)
Lord Bowness
Lord Carter of Coles
Baroness Cohen of Pimlico
Lord Dear
Lord Dykes
Lord Freeman
Lord Hannay of Chiswick
Baroness Howarth of Breckland
Lord Jopling
Lord Kerr of Kinlochard
Lord Paul
Lord Plumb
Lord Powell of Bayswater
Lord Richard
Lord Sewel
Baroness Sharp of Guildford
Lord Teverson
Lord Trimble

Register of Lords' Interests
Committee members are required to register any relevant financial and non-financial interests that might reasonably be thought to influence their actions.