Constitution Committee


Following the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April, all select committees have ceased to exist unless or until the House reappoints them following the election on 6 May 2010. The membership of the Constitution Committee in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Lord Goodlad (Chairman)
Lord Hart of Chilton
Lord Irvine of Lairg
Baroness Jay of Paddington
Lord Lyell of Markyate
Lord Norton of Louth
Lord Pannick
Baroness Quin
Lord Rodgers of Quarry Bank
Lord Shaw of Northstead
Lord Wallace of Tankerness
Lord Woolf

Register of Lords' Interests
Committee members are required to register any relevant financial and non-financial interests that might reasonably be thought to influence their actions.