Liaison Committee: National Policy Statements Sub-Committee

The National Policy Statement Sub-Committee was appointed by the main Committee on 25 June 2009. Its role is to decide how each proposed National Policy Statement should be scrutinised. Its membership is as follows:

  • Rt Hon Alan Williams MP (Chairman) (Labour, Swansea West)
  • Mrs Louise Ellman MP (Labour/Co-op, Liverpool Riverside)
  • Dr Hywel Francis MP (Labour, Aberavon)
  • Rt Hon Michael Jack MP (Conservative, Fylde)
  • Peter Luff MP (Conservative, Mid Worcestershire) 
  • Rt Hon Elliot Morley MP ( Labour, Scunthorpe)
  • Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Labour, Milton Keynes South West)

Formal Minutes

Session 2008-09