Liaison Committee

Session 2006-07

16 April 2007


The Committee will publish its Annual Report for 2005-06 on Tuesday 17 April 2007. It will be the Committee's first report of Session 2006-07 (HC 406).

The Committee's report will also be available on the internet from the time of publication and copies may be purchased from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, London SW1A 2JX, Tel 020 7219 3890) or The Stationery Office (Parliamentary Hotline 0845 7023 474).

Media enquiries:

Members of the press with enquiries should contact Jessica Bridges Palmer, Select Committee Media Officer, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07917 488 447, email:

Notes for Editors:

The Committee is chaired by the Rt Hon Alan Williams MP (Labour, Swansea West) and includes the 30 Chairs of Select Committees. Committee membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP, Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP, Rt Hon Alan Beith MP, Sir Stuart Bell MP, Malcolm Bruce MP, Michael Connarty MP, Sir Patrick Cormack MP, Rt Hon John Denham MP, Mr Andrew Dismore MP, Mr Frank Doran MP, Hon Gwyneth Dunwoody MP, Dr Hywel Francis MP, Mike Gapes MP, Rt Hon Michael Jack MP, Rt Hon Greg Knight MP, Mr Edward Leigh MP, Peter Luff MP, Rt Hon John McFall MP, Rosemary McKenna MP, Rt Hon David Maclean MP, Andrew Miller MP, Mr Terry Rooney MP, Mr Mohammad Sarwar MP, Mr Barry Sheerman MP, Dr Phyllis Starkey MP, Mr John Whittingdale MP, Mr Phil Willis MP, Dr Tony Wright MP, Mr Tim Yeo MP, Rt Hon Sir George Young MP. It is appointed to consider general matters relating to the work of select committees; to advise the House of Commons Commission on select committees; to choose select committee reports for debate in the House; and to hear evidence from the Prime Minister on matters of public policy.