Economic Affairs Sub-Committee on the Finance Bill


Following the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April, all select committees have ceased to exist unless or until the House reappoints them following the election on 6 May. The membership of the Economic Affairs Sub-Committee on the Finance Bill in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Lord Vallance of Tummel (Chairman)

Lord Best

Lord Barnett

Lord Blackwell

Lord Currie of Marylebone

Lord Eatwell

Lord Griffiths of Fforestfach

Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market

Lord Paul

Lord Powell of Bayswater

Lord Sheppard of of Didgemere

Lord Wakeham

Specialist Advisers:
Trevor Evans
Leonard Beighton

Register of Lords' Interests
Committee members are required to register any relevant financial and non-financial interests that might reasonably be thought to influence their actions.