Membership - Justice Committee

Robert Neill's election as Chair of the Justice Committee was announced on Wednesday 12 July 2017.

The remaining members of the Committee were formally appointed on Monday 11 September 2017.

Member Party
Robert Neill (Chair) Conservative
Mrs Kemi Badenoch Conservative
Bambos Charalambous Labour
Robert Courts Conservative
David Hanson Labour
John Howell Conservative
Gavin Newlands Scottish National Party
Victoria Prentis Conservative
Ellie Reeves Labour
Ms Marie Rimmer Labour
Andy Slaughter Labour

Related information

What do Select Committees do?

Much of the work of the House of Commons and the House of Lords takes place in committees, which examine issues in detail, from government policy to proposed new laws.

Guide for witnesses

Detailed guidance for individuals and organisations giving written or oral evidence to House of Commons Select Committees.

Watch committees

Committees, made up of MPs or Lords, examine issues in detail such as new legislation or topics like the economy. Watch democracy in action by attending a public committee session.