Joint Committee on Human Rights


The membership of the Joint Committee on Human Rights in the previous Parliament was as below (Parliament was dissolved on 12th April).

To view the Register of Interests for members of this Committee, please use either the House of Commons link or House of Lords link.

Mr Andrew Dismore MP (Chair)HendonLabour
Dr Evan Harris MPOxford West & AbingdonLiberal Democrats
Fiona MactaggartSloughLabour
Mr Virendra Sharma MPEaling SouthallLabour
Mr Richard Shepherd MPAldridge-BrownhillsConservative
Mr Edward Timpson MPCrewe and NantwichConservative
Lord BownessConservative
Lord DubsLabour
Baroness Falkner of MargravineLiberal Democrats
Lord Morris of HandsworthLabour
The Earl of OnslowConservative
Baroness PrasharCross Bench