Joint Committee on Human Rights Formal Minutes

Monday 28 November 2005

Members present:
Mr Andrew Dismore MP, in the Chair
Lord Bowness
Lord Campbell of Alloway
Mr Douglas Carswell MP
Mary Creagh MP
Dr Evan Harris MP
Lord Judd
Lord Lester of Herne Hill
Dan Norris MP
Mr Richard Shepherd MP
Baroness Stern

1. Counter-terrorism policy and human rights

[The formal minutes relating to the resumed consideration of the Report are published in the 3rd Report from the Joint Committee on Human Rights, Session 2005-06, Counter-terrorism policy and human rights: Terrorism Bill and related matters, HL Paper 75/HC 561, p 68.]

[Adjorned till Wednesday 7 December at 2 pm