Joint Committee on Human Rights Formal Minutes

Monday 5 June 2006

Members present:
Mr Andrew Dismore MP, in the Chair
Lord Bowness
Lord Campbell of Alloway
Mr Douglas Carswell MP
Mary Creagh MP
Dan Norris MP
Lord Plant of Highfield
Baroness Stern


Ms Nadine Finch, Barrister, Immigration Law Practitioners' Association, Miss Stephanie Biden, Committee Member, Solicitors' International Human Rights Group, and Ms Poonam Joshi, Gender Policy Adviser, Amnesty International UK, were examined.

[Adjourned till Monday 12 June at 4.00pm.