Committee membership

Membership of the Committee was agreed by both Houses in February 2006. The membership of the Joint Committee in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Lord Carswell (Chairman)Cross Bench
John BercowBuckinghamConservative
Mr Brian BinleyNorthampton SouthConservative
Mr Russell BrownDumfries and GallowayLabour
Mr Alistair CarmichaelOrkney and ShetlandLiberal Democrats
Mr William CashStoneConservative
Mr Martin CatonGowerLabour
Colin ChallenMorley and RothwellLabour
Jim DobbinHeywood and MiddletonLabour Co-op
Mr Stephen DorrellCharnwoodConservative
Paul FarrellyNewcastle-under-LymeLabour
Mr John MacDougallGlenrothesLabour
Lynda WalthoStourbridgeLabour
Lord ActonLabour
Lord Campbell of AllowayConservative
Lord ChristopherLabour
Viscount Colville of CulrossCross Bench
Earl of DundeeConservative
Lord EamesCross Bench
Baroness FookesConservative
Lord Janner of BraunstoneLabour
Baroness MallalieuLabour
Lord MethuenLiberal Democrats
Lord RazzallLiberal Democrats