Joint Committee on Security homepage

Contact Details

Clerks: Mr Wilson (Commons) and Mr Clarke (Lords)
Members: 12
Committee enquiries: 020 7219 2712

Appointed by Mr Speaker

Rt Hon Thomas McAvoy MP (Chairman)
Rutherglen and Hamilton West (Lab/Co-op)

Mr Paul Burstow MP
Sutton and Cheam (Liberal Democrat)

Ann Coffey MP
Stockport (Labour)

Rt Hon David Maclean MP
Penrith and The Border (Conservative)

Mr Edward O€™Hara MP
Knowsley South (Labour)

Mr Andrew Robathan MP
Blaby (Conservative)

Appointed by the House Committee of the House of Lords

Rt Hon Baroness Anelay of St Johns (Conservative)

Rt Hon Lord Davies of Oldham (Labour)

Rt Hon Baroness D'Souza (Crossbench)

Lord Peston (Labour)

Rt Hon Lord Shutt of Greetland (Liberal Democrat)

Rt Hon Lord Wakeham (Conservative)