JCDGB pn 9 - Report Publication

Press Notice  9  of  Session  2003-04,  31st  March  2004

Publication of the Report

The Joint Committee on the Draft Gambling Bill publishes its report on Wednesday 7th April 2004 at 10.30 am (HL Paper 63, HC 139, Session 2003 - 04).  The Committee is holding a press conference to launch the report.

Advance copies of the report for witnesses to the inquiry and the media will be available under strict embargo for collection from 10.30 am on Tuesday 6th April from the reception desk, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. These should be requested in advance from the Committee Assistant (tel: 020 7219 8388).   Embargoed copies will also be placed in the Press Gallery.

The report can also be ordered from The Stationery Office (tel: 0845 702 3890), or can be viewed on the Committee's website from 4.00 pm on the day of publication:


Press conference details

The press conference will take place in the Grimond Room, Portcullis House, Westminster, at 10.30am on Wednesday 7th April.  The entrance to Portcullis House is on the Victoria Embankment, Westminster (see below for a map link). 

The members of the Committee are:

Chairman:John Greenway MP (Ryedale) (Conservative)

Janet Anderson MP(Rossendale & Darwen) Labour

Tony Banks MP (West Ham) Labour

Jeff Ennis MP (Barnsley East & Mexborough) Labour

Alan Meale MP (Mansfield) Labour

Richard Page M (South West Hertfordshire) Conservative

Dr John Pugh M (Southport Lib Dem

Tony D. Wright MP (Great Yarmouth) Labour

The Rt Hon Lord Brooke of Sutton Mandeville Conservative

Lord Donoughue of Ashto Labour

Lord Falkland  Lib Dem

Lord Faulkner of Worcester Labour

Baroness Golding Labour

Lord Mancroft Conservative

Lord Wade of Chorlton Conservative

Lord Walpole Cross Bencher

For maps and directions to Parliament please click on the link below: