jcdcb 030723 4

Session 2002-03

23 July 2003

Publication of Report

The Joint Committee on the Draft Corruption Bill publishes its report on Thursday 31 July 2003 at 11.00 am (HL Paper 157, HC 705, Session 2002-03).

Embargoed copies of the Report will be available for collection by Government departments, press and witnesses at 11.00 am on Wednesday 30 July from the reception desk, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA. These should be requested in advance from the Committee Secretary (tel: 020 7219 8365). The report can also be ordered from The Stationery Office (tel: 0845 702 3890), or can be viewed on our website from 4.00 pm on 31 July.


Information about the Joint Committee:

The two Houses of Parliament established a Joint Committee on the Draft Corruption Bill, which was published by the Government on 24 March 2003 (Cm. 5777).  The text of the draft Bill can be found at:  http://www.official-documents.co.uk/document/cm57/5777/5777.pdf

The remit of the Committee is to consider the draft bill, and to report on it to both Houses.


Lord Slynn of Hadley (Crossbencher) Chairman
Lord Bernstein of Craigweil (Labour)
Lord Campbell Savours (Labour)
Lord Carlisle of Bucklow  QC (Conservative)
Baroness Scott of Needham Market (Liberal Democrat)
Lord Waddington QC (Conservative)
Baroness Whitaker (Labour)

Vera Baird QC MP (Labour, Redcar)
Mr Edward Garnier QC MP (Conservative, Harborough)
Mr John MacDougall MP (Labour, Central Fife)
Mr Mark Oaten MP (Liberal Democrat, Winchester)
Mr Richard Shepherd MP (Conservative, Aldridge-Brownhills)
Mr Paul Stinchcombe MP (Labour, Wellingborough)
Dr Desmond Turner MP (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)

Contact:  Secretary to the Joint Committee on the Draft Corruption Bill

House of  Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JP

Or email: scrutiny@parliament.uk

Tel: 020 7219 8365

Fax: 020 7219 8381