Innovation, Universities and Skills Committee

27 February 2008

No. 30 (07-08)



The Innovation, Universities and Skills Committee will hold its third evidence session in this inquiry on Wednesday 12 March when evidence will be heard from:

At 9.30am

Professor Gordon MacKerron, ESRC;
Mr David Sowden, Chief Executive, Micropower Council;
Mr Brian Samuel, Energy Savings Trust; and
A representative from the London Climate Change Agency.

At 10.15am

Mr Paul Whittaker, UK Director of Regulation, National Grid;
Mr Steve Smith, Managing Director of Networks, Ofgem;
Mr David Smith, Acting Chief Executive, Energy Networks Association; and
A representative from EoN UK.

The session will take place in Committee Room 8 at 9.30am.

The session will be open to the public on a first come, first served basis. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 30 minutes to pass through security checks. Committee rooms and the timing of meetings are subject to change. Those interested in attending the session should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.


Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Phil Willis (Liberal Democrat, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)
Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods (Labour, City of Durham)
Mr Tim Boswell (Conservative, Daventry)
Mr Ian Cawsey (Labour, Brigg & Goole)
Mrs Nadine Dorries (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)
Dr Ian Gibson (Labour, Norwich North)
Dr Evan Harris (Liberal Democrat, Oxford West & Abingdon)
Dr Brian Iddon (Labour, Bolton South East)
Mr Gordon Marsden (Labour, Blackpool South)
Dr Bob Spink (Conservative, Castle Point)
Ian Stewart (Labour, Eccles)
Mr Graham Stringer (Labour, Manchester, Blackley)
Dr Desmond Turner (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)
Mr Rob Wilson (Conservative, Reading East)

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: