Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee

26 November 2008

No. 90 (07-08)



The Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee will publish its Seventh Report of Session 2007-08, Pre-legislative Scrutiny of the Draft Apprenticeships Bill [HC 1062-I], at 00.01 on Friday 5 December 2008.

The Children, Schools and Families Committee has conducted a separate inquiry into the Draft Bill and will also be publishing a Report, The Draft Apprenticeships Bill [HC 1082], Session 2007-08, at 00.01 on Friday 5 December 2008. For full details, see the Children, Schools and Families Committee website.

Embargoed electronic copies of both Reports will be available to members of the press and those who gave evidence to the inquiry upon request from 11.00am on Thursday 4 December 2008. Hard copies of the report can be obtained from 7 Milbank.

Requests should be emailed to and must have the subject line "Embargoed DAB report" by noon on Wednesday 3 December 2008.

Copies of both Reports can be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) upon publication by quoting the appropriate HC number.


For media inquiries please call Becky Jones on 020 7219 5693. For any other information please call Ana Ferreira, on 020 7219 2793. Previous press notices and publications are available on our website.

Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Phil Willis (Liberal Democrat, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)
Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods (Labour, City of Durham)
Mr Tim Boswell (Conservative, Daventry)
Mr Ian Cawsey (Labour, Brigg & Goole)
Mrs Nadine Dorries (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)
Dr Ian Gibson (Labour, Norwich North)
Dr Evan Harris (Liberal Democrat, Oxford West & Abingdon)
Dr Brian Iddon (Labour, Bolton South East)
Mr Gordon Marsden (Labour, Blackpool South)
Dr Bob Spink (UK Independence Party, Castle Point)
Ian Stewart (Labour, Eccles)
Mr Graham Stringer (Labour, Manchester, Blackley)
Dr Desmond Turner (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)
Mr Rob Wilson (Conservative, Reading East)

Committee Website: