Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee

23 April 2008

No. 47 (07-08)



The Innovation, Universities, Science and Skills Committee will publish its Fourth Report of Session 2007-08, Science Budget Allocations [No. 215-I and II], at 00.01 on Wednesday 30 April 2008.

Embargoed electronic copies of the Report will be available to members of the press and those who gave evidence to the inquiry upon request at 11.00am on Monday 28 April.

Requests should be emailed to and must have the subject line "Embargoed SBA report" by noon on Friday 25 April 2008.

Hard copies of the Report can be obtained from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890) upon publication by quoting the appropriate HC number.


Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Phil Willis (Liberal Democrat, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)
Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods (Labour, City of Durham)
Mr Tim Boswell (Conservative, Daventry)
Mr Ian Cawsey (Labour, Brigg & Goole)
Mrs Nadine Dorries (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)
Dr Ian Gibson (Labour, Norwich North)
Dr Evan Harris (Liberal Democrat, Oxford West & Abingdon)
Dr Brian Iddon (Labour, Bolton South East)
Mr Gordon Marsden (Labour, Blackpool South)
Dr Bob Spink (UK Independence Party, Castle Point)
Ian Stewart (Labour, Eccles)
Mr Graham Stringer (Labour, Manchester, Blackley)
Dr Desmond Turner (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)
Mr Rob Wilson (Conservative, Reading East)

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: