Innovation, Universities and Skills Committee

9 January 2008

No. 12 (07-08)


The Science and Technology Committee published its Tenth Report of Session 2006-07, Investigating the Oceans [HC 470-I] on 18 October 2007. On 19 December 2007 the Government submitted a response to the Report to the Innovation, Universities and Skills Committee.

The response is published on the Committee's website, .

The Committee would welcome comments on the response from interested parties by close of play on Monday 4 February.

Comments should be emailed to


Investigating the Oceans Report:

For any other information please call Ana Ferreira, on 020 7219 2793.

Committee Membership is as follows:

Mr Phil Willis (Liberal Democrat, Harrogate and Knaresborough)(Chairman)
Dr Roberta Blackman-Woods (Labour, City of Durham)
Mr Tim Boswell (Conservative, Daventry)
Mr Ian Cawsey (Labour, Brigg & Goole)
Mrs Nadine Dorries (Conservative, Mid Bedfordshire)
Dr Ian Gibson (Labour, Norwich North)
Dr Evan Harris (Liberal Democrat, Oxford West & Abingdon)
Dr Brian Iddon (Labour, Bolton South East)
Mr Gordon Marsden (Labour, Blackpool South)
Dr Bob Spink (Conservative, Castle Point)
Ian Stewart (Labour, Eccles)
Mr Graham Stringer (Labour, Manchester, Blackley)
Dr Desmond Turner (Labour, Brighton Kemptown)
Mr Rob Wilson (Conservative, Reading East)

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: