International Development Committee Announcement


Fifth Special Report: Government Response to the Committee’s Fifth Report of Session 2008-09 on SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT IN A CHANGING CLIMATE

The International Development Committee published its Report on Sustainable Development in a Changing Climate on 3 June 2009 (Fifth Report of Session 2008-09, HC 177-I&II). The Committee has now received the Government Response to the Report, which will be published on Monday 26 October at 10.00 am as the Fifth Special Report from the Committee, Session 2008-09 [HC 1008].

Copies of the Special Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or they can be viewed on our website from the day of publication at:

Additionally, from 10.00 a.m. on Monday 26 October, the Special Report will be available for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery.

Enquiries to Vanessa Hallinan, Committee Assistant at:


Committee Membership is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Mr Nigel Evans MP (Con), Mr Mark Hendrick MP (Lab/Co-op), Daniel Kawczynski MP (Con), Mr Mark Lancaster MP (Con), Mr Virendra Sharma (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh MP (Lab), Andrew Stunell MP (Lib Dem).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)