International Development Committee Announcement


Third Special Report: Government Response to the Committee’s Fourth Report of Session 2007-08 on Reconstructing Afghanistan

The International Development Committee published its Report on Reconstructing Afghanistan on 14 February 2008 (Fourth Report of Session 2007-08, HC 65). The Committee has now received the Government Response to the Report, which will be published on Thursday 1 May at 10.00 a.m. as the Third Special Report from the Committee, Session 2007-08 [HC 509].

Copies of the Special Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or they can be viewed on our website from the day of publication at:

Additionally, from 10.00 a.m. on Thursday 1 May, the Special Report will be available for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery.

Enquiries to Sarah Colebrook, Committee Secretary, on 020 7219 1223.


Committee Membership is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Mr Stephen Crabb MP (Con), Daniel Kawczynski MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Jim Sheridan MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh MP (Lab), Sir Robert Smith MP (Lib Dem).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)