International Development Committee Announcement


The International Development Committee has decided, with regret, to postpone its inquiry into DFID’s Programme in Nigeria. 

The Committee planned to visit to Nigeria in early March but this has had to be cancelled because the business being taken in the House of Commons that week requires members to be in Westminster. As the visit is an essential element of the inquiry, the Committee has reluctantly decided that the inquiry will also be postponed until the visit can be rearranged. A further announcement will be made when the timing for the rescheduled inquiry has been decided.


Committee Membership is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Mr Stephen Crabb MP (Con), James Duddridge MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Jim Sheridan MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh MP (Lab), Sir Robert Smith MP (Lib Dem).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)