International Development Committee Announcement


Thursday 31 January 2008 at 2.30 pm, Thatcher Room, Portcullis House


€ Rt Hon Douglas Alexander MP, Secretary of State for International Development, and DFID and FCO officials

This is a one-off evidence session to provide an update on the humanitarian situation in Iraq and to examine the contribution of the Department of International Development's activities in Iraq to progress towards reconstruction and development


Committee Membership is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Stephen Crabb MP (Con), James Duddridge MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Jim Sheridan MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh MP (Lab), Sir Robert Smith MP (Lib Dem).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)