International Development Committee Announcement


Tuesday 18 December 2007, 10.30 am
Committee Room 6, Palace of Westminster


€ Baroness Vadera, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department for International Development and DFID officials

This is the fifth and final session in the Committee's maternal health inquiry and brings the focus directly on to the leadership of DFID. It will assess DFID's overall strategy for improving maternal health and explore key challenges and opportunities within DFID's approach.


Committee Membership is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Stephen Crabb MP (Con), (Lab), James Duddridge MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Jim Sheridan (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh (Lab), Sir Robert Smith MP (Lib Dem).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)