Press Notice 53, Session 2006-07

Tenth Report of Session 2006-07

DFID Assistance to Burmese IDPs and Refugees on the Thai-Burma Border

The International Development Committee will publish its report on DFID Assistance to Burmese Internally Displaced People and Refugees on the Thai-Burma Border at 00.01 on Wednesday 25 July 2007 as the Tenth Report from the Committee, Session 2006-07 (HC 645-I). Embargoed copies of the Report will be available from 9.30 am on Tuesday 24 July, for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery.

On publication, copies of the Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) and can be viewed on the Committee's website from the day of publication at:

A volume of oral and written evidence will be published at the same time as HC 645-II.

Enquiries to Jennifer Steele, Committee Secretary, on 020 7219 1223,

‚ *******

Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Mr Quentin Davies MP (Lab), James Duddridge MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Joan Ruddock MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh MP (Lab), Sir Robert Smith MP (Lib Dem).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee Contact: Chlàe Challender, 020 7219 1522, or