Press Notice 46, Session 2006-07

Publication of Special Report

Seventh Special Report: Government Response to the Committee’s Sixth Report of Session 2006-07: Sanitation and Water

The International Development Committee published its Report on Sanitation and Water on 26 April 2007 (Sixth Report of Session 2006-067, HC 126-I). The Government Response to the Report has now been received and will be published on Tuesday 10 July at 10.00 a.m. as the Seventh Special Report from the Committee, Session 2006-07 [HC 854].


Copies of the Special Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or it can be viewed on our website from the day of publication at:

Additionally, from 10.00 a.m. on Tuesday 10 July, the Special Report will be available for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery.

Enquiries to Jenny Steele, Committee Secretary, on 020 7219 1223.


Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Quentin Davies MP (Lab), James Duddridge MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Joan Ruddock MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh (Lab), Sir Robert Smith MP (Lib Dem).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)