Press Notice 14, Session 2006-07

Publication of Special Report

Second Special Report: Government Response to the Committee's Seventh Report of Session 2005-06: Humanitarian Response to Natural Disasters

The International Development Committee published its Report on Humanitarian Response to Natural Disasters on 2 November 2006 (Seventh Report of Session 2005-06, HC 1188-I). The Government Response to the Report has now been received and will be published on Monday 22 January at 11.00 a.m. as the Second Special Report from the Committee, Session 2006-07 [HC 229]. A letter received in response to the Report from the Office of the UK Representative of the UN High Commissioner for Refugees is also published with the Government Response.


Copies of the Special Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or it can be viewed on our website from the day of publication at:

Additionally, from 11.00 a.m. on Monday 22 January, the Special Report will be available for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery.

Enquiries to Jenny Steele, Committee Secretary, on 020 7219 1223.


Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Barrett MP (Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Quentin Davies MP (Con), James Duddridge MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Joan Ruddock MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh (Lab).

Media Enquiries: Alex Paterson, 020 7219 1589, or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)