Press Notice 34, Session 2005-06


Announcement of evidence session


Tuesday 2 May 2006,  The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

At 10.30 a.m.: Professor Robert Picciotto, King’s College London

At approx. 11.15 a.m.Jonas Frederiksen, Programme Officer, European Centre for Development Policy Management (ECDPM)


On Thursday 1 December 2005 the International Development Committee announced an inquiry into Conflict and Development: peacebuilding and post-conflict reconstruction.  The main purpose of the inquiry will be to examine the effectiveness and external coherence of the UK’s peacebuilding and post-conflict reconstruction policies.

This is the fourth evidence session of the Conflict and Development inquiry.


Detailed enquiries to Dr Anna Dickson, Committee Specialist on 020 7219 2738 or


Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Barrett MP (Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Mr Quentin Davies MP (Con), Mr Jeremy Hunt MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Joan Ruddock MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh (Lab).

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, 020 7219 0724 or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845  7023474)