Press Notice 32, Session 2005-06



The Committee will be publishing its Report on The WTO Hong Kong Ministerial and the Doha Development Agenda on Thursday 27 April 2006 at 00.01 a.m. as the Third Report from the Committee, Session 2005-06 [HC 730].

An embargoed electronic copy will be available for witnesses, Government Departments and the press from 11.00 a.m. on Tuesday 25 April. Embargoed hard copies of the Report will be available for collection by witnesses, Government Departments and the press from 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery from 11.00 a.m. on Wednesday 26 April 2006.

If you would like to be emailed an embargoed copy or would like to arrange collection of an embargoed report from 7 Millbank please e-mail or call 020 7219 1223.

If you would like to arrange interviews with the Chairman or Committee Members please contact the Media Officer, Jessica Bridges-Palmer on 020 7219 0724 / 07917 488 447.


Copies of this Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or it will also be available on the internet, from 00.01 a.m, on Thursday 27 April, at:


Further enquiries should be directed to Dr Anna Dickson, Committee Specialist on 020 7219 2738 or


Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Barrett MP (Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Mr Quentin Davies MP (Con), Mr Jeremy Hunt MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Joan Ruddock MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh (Lab).

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, 020 7219 0718 or Committee website: