Press Notice 39, Session 2003-04


International Development Committee: DFID's Agriculture Policy

The International Development Committee will be publishing its Seventh Report of Session 2003-04, International Development Committee: DFID's Agriculture Policy, on Wednesday 15 September 2004 at 00.01 a.m., as HC 602.

This Report makes suggestions for DFID's agriculture policy following the publication of DFID's policy paper 'Agriculture and poverty reduction: unlocking the potential', and the subsequent consultation process.

Advance copies of the Report will be available for collection by witnesses, Government Departments and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery from 11.00 a.m. on Tuesday 14 September.

The Report may also be purchased from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, SW1A 2JX, Tel: 020 7219 3890) or from The Stationery Office (Parliamentary Hotline, Tel: 0845 702 3474). It will also be available on the Internet, from 3.30 p.m. on Wednesday 15 September, at:

Enquiries to Sarah Hartwell-Naguib, Second Clerk on Tel: 0207 219 0851 or Katie Phelan, Committee Assistant, on Tel: 020 7219 1221

Note to Editors

The International Development Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for International Development.

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat), Mr John Battle (Labour), Hugh Bayley (Labour), Ann Clwyd (Labour), Mr Tony Colman (Labour), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative), Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour), Chris McCafferty (Labour), Mr Andrew Robathan (Conservative) and Tony Worthington (Labour).

Specific Committee Information: For the full terms of reference and for detailed enquiries, please contact Sarah Hartwell-Naguib, Second Clerk, on 0207 219 0851 or

Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, 0207 219 0724 or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: