Press Notice 35a, Session 2003-04

Please note the cancellation of the following evidence session:

Evidence Session with Ann Clwyd MP, Special Envoy to the Prime Minister on Human Rights in Iraq

Iraq: The role of humanitarian agencies in post-conflict situations

Due to the scheduling of a debate on Iraq, to take place in the House of Commons on 20th July 2004, the evidence session with Ann Clwyd MP, planned for Tuesday 20 July, at 2.30pm has now been postponed until further notice


Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat), Mr John Battle (Labour), Hugh Bayley (Labour), Ann Clwyd (Labour), Mr Tony Colman (Labour), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative); Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour), Chris McCafferty (Labour), Mr Andrew Robathan (Conservative) and Tony Worthington (Labour).

Specific Committee Information: For detailed enquiries, please contact Sarah Hartwell-Naguib, Second Clerk, on 020 7219 0851 or

Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, 020 7219 0724 or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474)