Press Notice No 15, Session 2003 - 04

Publication of Report

International Development Committee: Annual Report 2003

The International Development Committee will be publishing its Third Report of Session 2003-04, International Development Committee: Annual Report 2003, on Tuesday 24 February 2004 at 11.00 a.m., as HC 312.

This Report outlines the work of the Committee throughout 2003.

The Report will be available for collection by Government Departments and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery from 11.00 a.m. on Tuesday 24 February.

The Report may also be purchased from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, SW1A 2JX, Tel: 020 7219 3890) or from The Stationery Office (Parliamentary Hotline, Tel: 0845 702 3474). It will also be available on the Internet, from 3.30 p.m. on Tuesday 24 February, at:

Enquiries to Katie Phelan, Committee Assistant, on Tel: 020 7219 1221

Note to Editors

1. The International Development Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for International Development.

2. Reports and press notices issued by the International Development Committee are available on the Committee’s home page on the Parliamentary website: see

3. The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative, Banbury), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat, Edinburgh West), Mr John Battle (Labour, Leeds West), Hugh Bayley (Labour, City of York), Ann Clwyd (Labour, Cynon Valley), Mr Tony Colman (Labour, Putney), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative, Grantham and Stamford), Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour, Ealing, Southall), Chris McCafferty (Labour, Calder Valley), Mr Andrew Robathan (Conservative, Blaby) and Tony Worthington (Labour, Clydebank and Milngavie).