Press Notice No 13, Session 2003 - 04

Publication of evidence - The Autumn Meetings of the World Bank and the IMF

On Thursday 6 November the International Development Committee took oral  evidence on The Autumn Meetings of the World Bank and the IMF from Rt Hon Gordon Brown MP, Chancellor of the Exchequer, and Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP, Secretary of State for International Development.

The Oral and Written evidence from this session will be published on Thursday 12 February at 11.00 a.m., as HC 1266, from Session 2002 - 03.

The Oral and Written Evidence will be available for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery from 11.00 a.m. on Thursday 12 February.

The Oral and Written Evidence may also be purchased from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, SW1A 2JX, Tel 020 7219 3890) or from The Stationery Office (Parliamentary Hotline, Tel 0845 702 3474). It will also be available on the Internet, from 3.30 p.m. on Thursday 12 February, at:

Enquiries to Katie Phelan, Committee Assistant, on 020 7219 1221

Note to Editors

1. The International Development Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for International Development.

2. Reports and press notices issued by the International Development Committee are available on the Committee's home page on the Parliamentary website: see

3. The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative, Banbury), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat, Edinburgh West), Mr John Battle (Labour, Leeds West), Hugh Bayley (Labour, City of York), Ann Clwyd (Labour, Cynon Valley), Mr Tony Colman (Labour, Putney), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative, Grantham and Stamford), Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour, Ealing, Southall), Chris McCafferty (Labour, Calder Valley), Mr Andrew Robathan (Conservative, Blaby) and Tony Worthington (Labour, Clydebank and Milngavie).