Press Notice No 8, Session 2003 - 04

Publication of Report

Second Report of Session 2003-04: Development Assistance and the Occupied Palestinian Territories

The Committee will be publishing its Report on Development Assistance and the Occupied Palestinian Territories on Thursday 5 February 2004 at 00.01 a.m. as the Second Report from the Committee, Session 2003-04 [HC 230 I and II].

Embargoed advance copies will be available in Wednesday 4th February at 10a.m. from either the press gallery of the House of Commons, or reception at 7 Millbank.

If you would like to arrange collection of a report from 7 Millbank please e-mail or call 0207 219 0851.

If you would like to arrange interviews with the Chairman or Committee Members please contact the Media Officer, Adele Brown on 0207 219 0724


Copies of this Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel:  0845  702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or it can be viewed on our website on the day of publication at:


Reports and press notices issued by the International Development Committee are available on the Parliamentary website:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative, Banbury), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat, Edinburgh West), Mr John Battle (Labour, Leeds West), Hugh Bayley (Labour, City of York), Ann Clwyd (Labour, Cynon Valley), Mr Tony Colman (Labour, Putney), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative, Grantham and Stamford); Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour, Ealing, Southall), Chris McCafferty (Labour, Calder Valley), Mr Andrew Robathan (Conservative, Blaby) and Tony Worthington (Labour, Clydebank and Milngavie).