Press Notice 7, Session 2004-05

Publication of Special Report

First Special Report: Government Response to the Committee’s Sixth Report of Session 2003-04: Migration and Development: How to make migration work for poverty reduction

The Committee published its Sixth Report on Migration and Development: How to make migration work for poverty reduction on 8 July 2004, as HC 79-I. The Government Response to the Report has now been received and will be published on Monday 20 December at 11.00 a.m. as the First Special Report from the Committee, Session 2004-05 [HC 163].


Copies of the Special Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or it can be viewed on our website from the day of publication at:

Additionally, from 11.00 a.m. on Monday 20 December,  the Special Report will be available for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery.

Enquiries to Katie Phelan, Committee Assistant, on 020 7219 1221.

Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat), Mr John Battle (Labour), Hugh Bayley (Labour), Mr John Bercow (Conservative), Ann Clwyd (Labour), Mr Tony Colman (Labour), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative), Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour), Chris McCafferty (Labour), and Tony Worthington (Labour).

Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, 020 7219 0724 or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 702 3474)