Press Notice 27, Session 2004-05

Publication of Special Report

Fourth Special Report: Government Response to the Committee’s Third Report of Session 2004-05: DFID's bilateral programme of assistance to India

The Committee published its Third Report of Session 2004-05 on DFID's bilateral programme of assistance to India on 17 March 2005, as HC 124-I. The Government Response to the Report has now been received and will be published as the Fourth Special Report from the Committee, Session 2004-05 [HC 506].

A photocopied version of the Special Report will be available for collection by Government Departments, witnesses and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London, SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery from 11.00 a.m. on Wednesday 6 April. The text of the Special Report will also be available, from tomorrow (Wednesday 6 April), via the Committee’s internet homepage:


Additionally, from 11.00 a.m. on Thursday 14 April, the Special Report will be published by TSO and can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) from this date.

Enquiries to Katie Phelan, Committee Assistant, on 020 7219 1221.

Further Information:

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat), Mr John Battle (Labour), Hugh Bayley (Labour), Mr John Bercow (Conservative), Ann Clwyd (Labour), Mr Tony Colman (Labour), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative), Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour), Chris McCafferty (Labour), and Tony Worthington (Labour).

Media Enquiries: Adele Brown, 020 7219 0724 or

Committee website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge Street, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 702 3474)