Press Notice 23a, Session 2004-05

Publication of Report

Fifth Report of Session 2004-05

Darfur, Sudan: The responsibility to protect

The Committee will be publishing its Report on Darfur, Sudan: The responsibility to protect on Wednesday 30 March 2005 at 00.01 a.m. as the Fifth Report from the Committee, Session 2004-05 [HC 67].

Embargoed copies of the Report will be available for collection by witnesses, Government Departments and the press from 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery from 11.00 a.m. on Tuesday 29 March.  Please note that the main Millbank entrance will be closed next week; reports should be collected at the temporary reception desk at the Dean Stanley entrance.

If you would like to arrange collection of a report from 7 Millbank please e-mail or call 020 7219 1223.

If you would like to arrange interviews with the Chairman or Committee Members please contact the Media Officer, Adele Brown on 020 7219 0724 (up until Thursday 24 March) or Dr Alan Hudson, Committee Specialist (from Tuesday 29 March).

Copies of this Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or it will also be available on the internet, from 3.30 p.m, on Wednesday 30 March, at:


Further inquiries should be directed to the Committee Specialist (Dr Alan Hudson on 020 7219 1522 or or to the Media Officer (Adele Brown, on

Further Information: The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat), Mr John Battle (Labour), Hugh Bayley (Labour), Mr John Bercow (Conservative), Ann Clwyd (Labour), Mr Tony Colman (Labour), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative); Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour), Chris McCafferty (Labour), and Tony Worthington (Labour).