Press Notice 5a, Session 04-05

The Commission for Africa and Policy Coherence for Development

Publication of Report

First Report of Session 2004-05

The Committee will be publishing its Report on Commission for Africa and Policy Coherence for Development on Thursday 16 December 2004 at 00.01 a.m. as the First Report from the Committee, Session 2004-05 [HC 123].

Embargoed copies of the Report will be available for collection by witnesses, Government Departments and the press from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA and from the Press Gallery from 11.00 a.m. on Wednesday 15 December.

If you would like to arrange collection of a report from 7 Millbank please e-mail or call 020 7219 1223.

If you would like to arrange interviews with the Chairman or Committee Members please contact the Media Officer, Adele Brown on 020 7219 0724


Copies of this Report can be ordered from The Stationery Office (Tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (Tel: 020 7219 3890) or it will also be available on the internet, from 3.30 p.m, on Thursday 16 December, at:


Further inquiries should be directed to the Committee Specialist (Alan Hudson on 020 7219 1522 or or to the Media Officer (Adele Brown, 020 7219 0724 or


Further Information

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Tony Baldry (Chairman) (Conservative), John Barrett (Liberal Democrat), Mr John Battle (Labour), Hugh Bayley (Labour), Mr John Bercow (Conservative), Ann Clwyd (Labour), Mr Tony Colman (Labour), Mr Quentin Davies (Conservative); Mr Piara S. Khabra (Labour), Chris McCafferty (Labour), and Tony Worthington (Labour).