Formal minutes

Tuesday 13 September 2005

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyon
Mr Jeremy Browne
Colin Burgon
Mr James Clappison
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean
Nick Harvey
Nick Herbert
Mr Shahid Malik
Gwyn Prosser
Mr David Winnick

Westminster Hall debates

The Committee considered this matter.

Counter-terrorism and community relations in the aftermath of the London bombings

The Rt Hon Charles Clarke MP, Secretary of State for the Home Department;  Sir Ian Blair QPM, Metropolitan Police Commissioner and Andy Hayward QPM, Assistant Commissioner (Specialist Operations), Metropolitan Police; Mr Ken Livingstone, Mayor of London and Sir Iqbal Sacranie, Secretary General, Muslim Council of Britain, gave evidence.