Formal Minutes

Thursday 24 April 2008

The Committee met at Reading Town Hall

Members present:

Keith Vaz, in the Chair
Ms Karen Buck
Mr James Clappison
David T C Davies
Mrs Janet Dean
Gwyn Prosser
Bob Russell
Martin Salter
Mr Gary Streeter

Policing in the 21st Century

Chief Constable Sara Thornton and Terri Teasdale, Director of Resources, Thames Valley Police, and Maurice Collins, Chair, Thames Valley Policy Federation; Commander Ali Dizaei, President, National Black Police Association, and Dr Ranjit Manghnani, Development Adviser, National Policing Improvement Agency; Superintendent Steve Kirk, Commander, Reading Police, and David Betts, Chair, Purley Neighbourhood Action Group, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Thursday 29 April at 10.15 am.