Formal Minutes

Tuesday 12 June 2007

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyon
Ms Karen Buck
Mrs Ann Cryer
Margaret Moran
Gwyn Prosser
Martin Salter
Mr Gary Streeter
Mr David Winnick

Membership of the Committee

The Committee considered this matter.

Future Programme

The Committee considered this matter.

A Surveillance Society?

The Committee considered this matter.

Professor Ross Anderson, Professor of Security Engineering, University of Cambridge, and Chair of the Foundation for Information Policy Research, Pete Bramhall, Manager, Privacy and Identity Research, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, and Dr Andy Phippen, Lecturer, School of Computing, Communications and Electronics, University of Plymouth, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 19 June at Ten o'clock.