Formal Minutes

Tuesday 1 May 2007

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Ms Karen Buck
Mr James Clappison
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean
Gwyn Prosser
Bob Russell
Mr Gary Streeter
Mr David Winnick

Conference of Home Affairs Committee Chairmen, Berlin 6-7 May

The Committee considered this matter.

A Surveillance Society?

Richard Thomas, Information Commissioner, David Smith, Deputy Commissioner, and Jonathan Bamford, Assistant Commissioner, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 8 May at a quarter past Two o'clock.