Home Affairs Committee, Press Notice, Session 2006-07


The Home Affairs Committee will conduct its annual scrutiny session on the overall work of the Home Office at the following evidence session:

Date and time: Tuesday 12 December at 10.15 a.m.

Witness: Rt Hon John Reid MP, Secretary of State for the Home Department, and Sir David Normington, Permanent Secretary, Home Office

Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

The session will be open to the public on a first come, first served basis. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 20 minutes to pass through security checks. Committee rooms are subject to change: those interested in attending the session should check the Committee Information Line on 020 7219 2033 a few days before the meeting.

Session 2006-07/04 7 December 2006

Note to editors: The Committee membership is as follows:

Rt Hon John Denham (Chairman) (Lab) (Southampton Itchen)
Mr Richard Benyon (Con) (Newbury) Gwyn Prosser (Lab) (Dover)
Mr Jeremy Browne (Lib Dem) (Taunton) Bob Russell (Lib Dem) (Colchester)
Ms Karen Buck (Lab) (Regent's Park & Kensington North)
Martin Salter (Lab) (Reading West)
Mr James Clappison (Con) (Hertsmere)
Mr Richard Spring (Con) (West Suffolk)
Mrs Ann Cryer (Lab) (Keighley)
Mr Gary Streeter (Con) (South West Devon)
Mrs Janet Dean (Lab) (Burton)
Mr David Winnick (Lab) (Walsall North)
Margaret Moran (Lab) (Luton South)


Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges Palmer, Tel 020 7219 0724, email: bridgespalmer@parliament.uk

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 3276, email: homeaffcom@parliament.uk

Committee Website: http://www.parliament.uk/homeaffairscom

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: www.parliamentlive.tv

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk