Home Affairs Committee Press Notice

Session 2005-06 / PN No. 7




The Home Affairs and Work & Pensions Committees will publish their Joint Report of Session 2005-06, Draft Corporate Manslaughter Bill, (HC 540-I and 540-III) at 00.01 hours on Tuesday 20 December 2005.

This follows an inquiry by the two Sub-committees of the Select Committees into the Government's Draft Corporate Manslaughter Bill. The Sub-committees were set up 'to consider and report on' this draft Bill and took oral evidence in six evidence sessions from 24 October 2005.

Embargoed electronic copies of the Report will be sent to members of the press who have received this press notice and to those who gave evidence to the inquiry at 00.01 hours on Sunday 18 December.

The Report will be available from the TSO website http://www.publications.parliament.uk/pa/cm200506/cmselect/cmhaff/540/54002.htm at 00.01am on Tuesday 20 December. Bound printed copies of the Report will be obtainable from TSO outlets and from the Parliamentary Bookshop, 12 Bridge Street, Parliament Square, London SW1A 2JX (020 7219 3890), from 7.30am on Tuesday 20 December by quoting the appropriate HC number.

For further information please call Francene Graham, on 020 7219 8387.

Notes for Editors:

1. The membership of the Committees is as follows:

Home Affairs Committee
Mr John Denham (Chairman) Labour, Southampton, Itchen
Mr Richard Benyon Conservative, Newbury
Mr Jeremy Browne Liberal Democrat, Taunton
Colin Burgon Labour, Elmet
Mr James Clappison Conservative, Hertsmere
Mrs Ann Cryer Labour, Keighley
Mrs Janet Dean Labour, Burton
Nick Harvey Liberal Democrat, North Devon
Nick Herbert Conservative, Arundel & South Downs
Steve McCabe Labour, Birmingham, Hall Green
Mr Shahid Malik Labour, Dewsbury
Gwyn Prosser Labour, Dover
Mr Gary Streeter Conservative, South West Devon
Mr David Winnick Labour, Walsall North

Work and Pensions Committee
Mr Terry Rooney (Chairman) Labour, Bradford North
Miss Anne Begg Labour, Aberdeen South
Harry Cohen Labour, Leyton and Wanstead
Mr Philip Dunne Conservative, Ludlow
Mrs Natascha Engel Labour, North East Derbyshire
Michael Jabez Foster Labour, Hastings and Rye
Justine Greening Conservative, Putney
Mrs Joan Humble Labour, Blackpool North and Fleetwood
Greg Mulholland Liberal Democrat, Leeds North West
John Penrose Conservative, Weston-Super-Mare
Jenny Willott Liberal Democrat, Cardiff Central

Contact Details:
Telephone: 020 7219 3276
E-Mail: homeaffcom@parliament.uk
Fax: 020 7219 2744
Address: Home Affairs Committee, House of Commons, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA

Clerk of the Sub-committees: Gosia McBride 020 7219 2839
Committee Legal Specialist: Manjit Gheera 020 7219 8368
Committee Assistant: Francene Graham 020 7219 8387
Committee Media Officer: Jessica Bridges-Palmer 020 7219 0724