Formal minutes

Tuesday 12 December 2006

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair

Mr Richard Benyon
Mr Jeremy Browne
Ms Karen Buck
Mr James Clappison
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean
Margaret Moran
Gwyn Prosser
Bob Russell
Martin Salter
Mr Gary Streeter
Mr David Winnick

Work of the Home Office

The Committee considered this matter.

Rt Hon Dr John Reid MP, Home Secretary, Sir David Normington KCB, Permanent Secretary, Home Office, Lin Homer, Director-General, Immigration and Nationality Directorate, and Helen Edwards CBE, Chief Executive, National Offender Management Service, Home Office gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 19 December at Ten o'clock.