Formal minutes

Tuesday 28 November 2006

The Committee met in the European Parliament, Brussels

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyon
Mr James Clappison
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean

Inquiry into Young Black People and the Criminal Justice System

The Committee considered this matter.

EU Issues

The Committee considered this matter.

Jonathan Faull, Director-General, and Luigi Soreca, Head of Unit Strategy Policy, Evaluation and Institutional Affairs, DG Freedom, Security and Justice, European Commission; and Michael Cashman MEP, Timothy Kirkhope MEP, Jean Lambert MEP and Graham Watson MEP gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 5 December at Ten o'clock.