Formal minutes

Monday 12 June 2006

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Jeremy Browne
Mrs Janet Dean
Bob Russell
Mr David Winnick

The Committee's future programme

The Committee considered this matter.

Immigration Control Inquiry

Sir John Gieve KCB, former Permanent Secretary, Home Office, and Mr Stephen Boys Smith CB, former Director General, Immigration and Nationality Directorate, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 13 June at half past Two o'clock.