Formal minutes

Tuesday 6 June 2006

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyon
Mr Jeremy Browne
Mr James Clappison
Mrs Janet Dean
Gwyn Prosser
Mr Richard Spring
Mr Gary Streeter
Mr David Winnick

Sentencing Guidelines: Domestic Violence

The Committee considered this matter.

Immigration Control Inquiry

Lin Homer, Director General, and Mandie Campbell, Director, Criminal Casework, IND and Phil Wheatley, Director General, HM Prison Service, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Monday 12 June at half past Four o'clock.