Formal minutes

Tuesday 28 March 2006

Members present:

Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyon
Colin Burgon
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean
Steve McCabe
Mr Richard Spring
Mr Gary Streeter
Mr David Winnick

The Committee's future programme

The Committee considered this matter.

Parliamentary Meeting on the Future of Europe

Ordered, That the Chairman visit Brussels on 8 and 9 May to attend the Parliamentary Meeting on the Future of Europe in a representative capacity.

Immigration Control Inquiry

Sarah Harland, Zimbabwe Association, Dr JoAnn McGregor, University of Reading, Crispen Kulinji; Christine Lee, Solicitor, Christine Lee & Co, Robert Lee, Xiao Hong; and Bobby Chan, Immigration caseworker, Central London Law Centre, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 2 May at Two o'clock.