Formal Minutes

Tuesday 7 February 2006

Members present:
Mr John Denham, in the Chair
Mr Richard Benyon
Mrs Ann Cryer
Mrs Janet Dean
Mr Shahid Malik
Gwyn Prosser
Mr Richard Spring
Mr David Winnick

The Committee's future programme
The Committee considered this matter.

Detention Powers Inquiry
Shami Chakrabarti, Director, Liberty, Eric Metcalfe, Human Rights Policy Director, JUSTICE, Ms Gareth Peirce and Tim Owen QC gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Tuesday 14 February at a quarter to Ten o'clock.